What's on in the Cotswolds

There is such a diverse range of events in the Cotswolds, Worcestershire and Oxfordshire areas that the only difficulty is deciding which ones to choose.

Events 2015


Tuesday 10th March - Friday 13th March

Cheltenham Race Course National Hunt Festival 'Gold Cup Week'
The highlight of the jump season, the festival epitomises everything that is great about jump racing.


Saturday 25th April - Sunday 26th April

British and Midland Hillclimb Championship at Prescott
Speed hill climbing is one of the oldest forms of motorsport, with the earliest events taking place in the late 19th century in the UK and Europe.


Friday 12th June - Sunday 26th July

Longborough Festival Opera


Tuesday 20th June - Saturday 11th July

Cheltenham Music Festival
The 71st Cheltenham Music Festival is a huge summer celebration of live classical music with events ranging from free family workshops and young artists' projects, through to concerts from well-loved performers and the promotion of contemporary composers.


Saturday 5th September

Moreton in Marsh Show
This year's show promises to be another spectacular day out and one you will not want to miss, so round up all your friends and family to come along and enjoy a true Cotswold countryside event like no other.


Sunday 4th October - Monday 5th October

American Autumn Classic Hillclimb at Prescott
Vintage, classic and modern cards ascending the world famous British Hill Climb Championship hill climb venue. This family orientated event is held the first weekend in October and is one of only six held each year.

 

 

 

  • Book online or call 01451 822143


  • Gift Vouchers

  • Register for The Slaughters Inn newsletter